#AADD00

15/05/2010

so I decided to do something I have never done before.
because I need to lose me for a moment. To step outside who I have become.
So I did something I have never done before.

It wasn’t life-changing. And it wasn’t very inspirational or enlightening. It didn’t contribute much to society and It certainly didn’t change the world. It didn’t end world hunger, or save us from ourselves. It didn’t help a person be who they want to  become, and it didn’t make me a beauty queen. It didn’t make me connect to the divine, my inner child, or take me on an out-of-the-body experience. It didn’t make me happier, smarter, more successful, or kinder. It didn’t make life fair, and it didn’t make love last forever. It didn’t mend hearts, and it didn’t cure pains. It didn’t make the time right, nor did it make me immortal. It didn’t make things real, or unreal. It didn’t make dreams come true, and it didn’t turn sand to gold. It didn’t make any difference in anyone’s life what.so.ever. including my own.
But now if somebody ever asks me if I have ever danced half naked to blasting R&B music, I would say: “Yes. I Have.”

6 Responses to “#AADD00”

  1. marooned84 said

    Now I’m jealous! I’ll go looking for something I have n ever done before an do it!

  2. Evaluna said

    LOL!
    DUDE! I EFFING LOVE YOU! (there I said it)
    but just so you’d know, the image of you dancing half naked to R&B will forever haunt me. and there’s nothing you can do about that!

Leave a Reply

